Surveys, Dictionaries, and Encyclopedias
Biblical Theology (see OT and NT pages)
Philosophical Theology / Philosophy of Religion
Surveys, Dictionaries, and Encyclopedias:
Elwell, W.A. 1996. Evangelical Dictionary of Biblical Theology. Baker Books.
Elwell, Walter A. 1984. Evangelical Dictionary of Theology Baker Reference Library.Grand Rapids, Mich.: Baker Book House.
Enns, P.P. 1989. The Moody Handbook of Theology. Moody Press.
Ferguson, S.B. and D.F. Wright. 1988. New Dictionary of Theology. Inter-Varsity Press.
House, H. Wayne. 1992. Charts of Christian Theology and Doctrine. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Zondervan.
Keeley, Robin. 1982. Eerdmans' Handbook to Christian Belief. 1st American ed. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Eerdman's.
Kittel, Gerhard, Gerhard Friedrich and Geoffrey William Bromiley. 1985. Theological Dictionary of the New Testament. Grand Rapids, Mich.: W.B. Eerdmans.
Reese, William L. 1980. Dictionary of Philosophy and Religion : Eastern and Western Thought. Atlantic Highlands, N.J.: Humanities Press.
Richardson, A. and J. John Bowden. 1983. The Westminster Dictionary of Christian Theology. Westminster John Knox Press. Google Books
Bloesch, Donald G. 1992. A Theology of Word & Spirit : Authority & Method in Theology. Vol. 1 Christian Foundations. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press. Google Books
Bloesch, Donald G. 1994. Holy Scripture : Revelation, Inspiration & Interpretation. Vol. 2 Christian Foundations. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press. Google Books
Bloesch, Donald G. 1995. God, the Almighty : Power, Wisdom, Holiness, Love. Vol. 3 Christian Foundations. Downers Grove,Ill.: InterVarsity Press. Google Books
Bloesch, Donald G. 1997. Jesus Christ : Savior & Lord. Vol. 4 Christian Foundations. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press. Google Books
Bloesch, Donald G. 2000. The Holy Spirit : Works & Gifts. Vol. 5 Christian Foundations. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsityPress. Google Books
Boyce, James Petigru. 1887. Abstract of Systematic Theology. James P. Boyce.
Calvin, Jean. 1960. Institutes of the Christian Religion. 2 vols. The Library of Christian Classics. Philadelphia, Penn. : Westminster Press.
Demarest, Bruce A. and Gordon Russell Lewis. 1994. Integrative Theology. 3 vols. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Zondervan Academic. Google Books
Erickson, Millard J. 1998. Christian Theology. 2nd ed. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Baker Book House. Google Books
Garrett, James Leo. 1990-1995. Systematic Theology : Biblical, Historical, and Evangelical. 2 vols. Grand Rapids, Mich.: W.B. Eerdmans Pub. Co.
Grudem, Wayne A. 1994. Systematic Theology : An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Zondervan Pub. House. Google Books
Hodge, Charles. 1907. Systematic Theology. 3 vols. Rev. ed. ed. Old Tappan, New Jersey: Revell.
McGrath, Alister E. 1992. Understanding Doctrine : Its Relevance and Purpose for Today. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Zondervan Pub. House.
McGrath, Alister E. 1997. Christian Theology : An Introduction. 2nd ed. ed. Oxford, UK: Cambridge, Mass.: Blackwell.
Philosophical Theology / Philosophy of Religion:
Brown, Colin, Steve Wilkens and Alan G. Padgett. 1990. Christianity & Western Thought : A History of Philosophers, Ideas & Movements. 3 vols. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press Google Books
Dockery, David S. 1995. The Challenge of Postmodernism : An Evangelical Engagement. Wheaton, Ill.: Victor Books.
Evans, C. Stephen. 1985. Philosophy of Religion : Thinking About Faith Contours of Christian Philosophy. Downers Grove, Ill., U.S.A.: InterVarsity Press. Google Books
Geisler, Norman L. and Winfried Corduan. 1988. Philosophy of Religion. 2nd ed. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Baker Book House.
Hunnex, Milton D. 1986. Chronological and Thematic Charts of Philosophies and Philosophers. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Academie Books.
Magill, Frank N. 1961. Masterpieces of World Philosophy in Summary Form. 1st ed. New York,: Harper.
Noebel, David A. 1991. Understanding the Times : The Religious Worldviews of Our Day and the Search for Truth. Manitou Springs, CO: Summit Press.
Peterson, Michael L. 1998. Reason & Religious Belief : An Introduction to the Philosophy of Religion. 2nd ed. New York: Oxford University Press.
Plantinga, Alvin and Nicholas Wolterstorff. 1983. Faith and Rationality : Reason and Belief in God. Notre Dame: University of Notre Dame Press.
Solomon, Robert C. and Kathleen Marie Higgins. 1996. A Short History of Philosophy. New York: Oxford University Press.
Taliaferro, Charles. 1998. Contemporary Philosophy of Religion. Malden, Mass.: Blackwell.
Urmson, J. O. 1975. The Concise Encyclopedia of Western Philosophy and Philosophers. 2nd ed. London: Hutchinson.
Ferm, Deane William. 1981. Contemporary American Theologies : A Critical Survey. New York: Seabury Press.
Ford, David. 1997. The Modern Theologians : An Introduction to Christian Theology in the Twentieth Century. 2nd ed. Cambridge, Mass.: Blackwell Publishers.
Grenz, Stanley J. and Roger E. Olson. 1992. 20th Century Theology : God & the World in a Transitional Age. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press. Google Books
Gundry, Stanley N. and Alan F. Johnson. 1983. Tensions in Contemporary Theology. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker Book House.
Nash, Ronald H. 1984. On Liberation Theology. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Baker Book House.
Nash, Ronald H. 1987. On Process Theology. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Baker Book House.
Bloesch, Donald G. 1992. A Theology of Word & Spirit : Authority & Method in Theology Christian Foundations. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press.
Kantzer, Kenneth S., John D. Woodbridge and Thomas Edward McComiskey. 1991. Doing Theology in Today's World: Essays in Honor of Kenneth S. Kantzer. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Zondervan.
Lints, Richard. 1993. The Fabric of Theology : A Prolegomenon to Evangelical Theology. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Eerdmans. Google Books
Wells, David F. 1993. No Place for Truth, or, Whatever Happened to Evangelical Theology? Grand Rapids, Mich.: W.B. Eerdmans Pub. Co. Google Books
Wells, David F. 1994.God in the Wasteland : The Reality of Truth in a World of Fading Dreams. Grand Rapids, Mich.: W.B. Eerdmans. Google Books