Alexander, David, et al. 1994. Eerdmans Handbook to the Bible. Grand Rapids: Mich.: W.B. Eerdmans.
Alexander, Pat, et al. 2017. Zondervan Handbook to the Bible. Grand Rapids: Mich.: Zondervan.
Blaiklock, E. M. 1987. Today's Handbook of Bible Characters. Wheaton, Ill. : Bethany.
Fee, Gordon D. 2002. New Testament Exegesis: A Handbook for Students and Pastors. Louisville, KY: Westminster.
Halley, Henry H. 2012. Halley's Bible Handbook Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Hayes, J. H. & Holladay, C. R. 2007. Biblical Exegesis: A Beginner's Handbook. Atlanta: John Knox Press.
Hayford, Jack. 1999. The Hayford Bible Handbook: The Complete Companion for Spirit-filled Bible Study Nashville, TN: Thomas Nelson.
Mears, Henrietta. 2016. What the Bible is All About: Handbook. Wheaton, Ill. : Regal.
Morgan, G. Campbell. 1982. Handbook for Bible Teachers and Preachers. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.
Musser, D.W. et al. 2011. New and Enlarged Handbook of Christian Theology. Rev.Ed. Abingdon Press.
Pilch, John J. 2012. A Cultural Handbook to the Bible. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Unger, Merrill F., rev. by Gary N. Larson. 2005. The New Unger's Bible Handbook. Chicago: Moody Press.
Wilmington, Harold F. 2012. Wilmington's Guide to the Bible. Carol Stream, IL: Tyndale House.
Bibles in Your Language (Ethnic Harvest) Online or Purchase.
Carson, D. A. 2015. Zondervan Study Bible. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Dake, Finis J.2014. Dake's Annotated Reference Bible. Lawrenceville, GA: Dake Pub. Inc.
Hayford, Jack W., ed. 2015. New Spirit-Filled Life Bible. Nashville, TN: Thomas Nelson.
Kantzer, Kenneth, ed. 2012. Life Application Study Bible. Carol Stream: Tyndale House.
MacArthur, J.F. 2015. MacArthur Study Bible. Nashville, TN: Thomas Nelson.
Ryrie, C. C. 2011. Ryrie Study Bible. Chicago, IL: Moody Pub.
Stamps, Donald C. Fire Bible. Springfield, MO: Life Publishers. Available in multiple languages.
Thompson, C. T. 2008. Thompson Chain-Reference Bible. Indianapolis, IN: Kirkbride Bible Co.
Zodhiates, Spiros. 2015. Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible. Chattanooga, TN: AMG Pub.
Cruden, Alexander. 1737. Cruden's Concordance. eBook Download.
Goodrich, E.W., et al.1999. Strong's NIV Exhaustive Concordance. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Kohlenberger, John, et al. 2000. Analytical Concordance to the NRSV. Grand Rapids: Eerdmans.
Kohlenberger, John, et al. 2008. Zondervan TNIV Compact Concordance. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Moulton, M.F., et al. 2014. Concordance to the Greek New Testament. New York: Bloomsbury Academic.
Nave, Orville J. 1973. Nave's Topical Bible Concordance. Nashville, TN: Thomas Nelson.
Strong, James. 2004. Strong's NASB Exhaustive Concordance. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Strong, James. 1890. Strong's Exhaustive Concordance. BibleStudyTools.
Thompson, C. T. 2008. Thompson Chain-Reference Bible Concordance. Indianapolis, IN: Kirkbride Bible Co.
Torrey, R.A. 1897. Torrey's Topical Textbook. Murfreesboro, TN: Sword of the Lord.
Torrey, R.A. 1830. Treasury of Scripture Knowledge. London: Samuel Bagster.
Whitaker, R.E., et al. 2000. Analytical Concordance to the NRSV of the New Testament. Grand Rapids,MI:Eerdmans.
Young, Robert. 1879. Analytical Concordance to the Bible. Internet Archive.org.
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries:
Anon. 2018. Ancient History Encyclopedia Online.
Anon. 2018. Encyclopedia Mythica: Mythology. Folklore Online. Religion.
Anon. 2018. Theopedia: An Encyclopedia of Biblical Christianity Online.
Alexander, T.D., et al. 2003. Dictionary of the Old Testament: Pentateuch Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Archer, G.L. New International Encyclopedia of Bible Difficulties. Online.
Arnold, B.T., et al. 2011. Dictionary of the Old Testament: Historical Books. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Arnold, Clinton E. 2002. Zondervan Illustrated Bible Backgrounds Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI.: Zondervan.
Boda, M.J., et al. 2013. Dictionary of the Old Testament: Prophets. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Brown, Colin.1975-78. The New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology, Vol. 2. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Douglas, J.D., et al. 1987. New International Dictionary of the Bible. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Elwell, W.A. 1996. Baker's Evangelical Dictionary of Biblical Theology. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.
Freedman, D.N. 1992. Anchor Bible Dictionary. 6 vol. New York: Doubleday.
Green, J.B., et al. 2013. Dictionary of Jesus and the Gospels. Wheaton, IL: IVP. [Use Blue Page numbers in index.]
Hastings, James, et al. 1916. Dictionary of the Bible Online. New York: Scribners.
Hawthorne, G.F. et al. 2009. Dictionary of Paul and His Letters. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Herbermann, C. G., et al. 1907-1914. Catholic Encyclopedia Online. New York: Appleton.
Kittel, G., et al. 1985. Theological Dictionary of the New Testament. Abridged. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Longman, T. 2008. Dictionary of the Old Testament: Wisdom, Poetry & Writings. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Manser, M.H,et al. 2009. Dictionary of Bible Themes Online.
Martin, R.P., et al. 2010. Dictionary of the Later New Testament. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Orr, James, et al. 1939. International Standard Bible Encyclopedia Online. Grand Rapids: Eerdmans.
Richards, Larry. 1993. Bible Difficulties Solved: Answers to more than 500 Baffling Questions from Genesis to Revelation. Grand Rapids: Revell.
Schaff, Philip. 1908-1914. Schaff-Herzog Encyclopedia of Religious Knowledge Online. CCEL.org.
Silva, M. 2014. New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology and Exegesis. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Yamauchi, E.M., et al. 2017 Dictionary of Daily Life in Biblical and Post-Biblical Antiquity. Peabody, MA: Hendrickson.
Youngblood, R.F. 2014. Nelson's Illustrated Bible Dictionary. Mostly online. Nashville, TN: Nelson.
Zalta, E. N., et al. 2018. Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online. Stanford, CA: Stanford University.
Anon. n.d. Blue Letter Bible. Online.
Balz, Horst, et al. 1990. Exegetical Dictionary of the New Testament. Grand Rapids: Eerdmans.
Baker, Warren. 1994. Complete Word Study Old Testament. Chattanooga, TN: AMG.
Barr, J. 2004. Semantics of Biblical Language. Eugene, OR:Wipf & Stock.
Botterweck, G.J., et al.Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Brown, Colin.1975-78. The New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Brown-Driver-Briggs. 1906. Old Testament Hebrew Lexicon Dictionary. Online.
Harris, R.L., et al. 2003. Theological Wordbook of the Old Testament. Chicago, IL: Moody.
Jenni, E. et al. 1997. Theological Lexicon of the Old Testament. Peabody: Hendrickson
Kittel, G., et al. 1985. Theological Dictionary of the New Testament: Abridged in 1 Volume. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Mounce, W.D. 2006. Mounce’s Complete Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words.
Richards, L.O., et al. 1991. Zondervan Expository Dictionary of Bible Words. Grand Rapids, IL: Zondervan.
Robertson, A.T. 1930-1933. Word Pictures in the New Testament. Online.
Silva, M. 2010. Biblical Words and Their Meanings : an Introduction to Lexical Semantics. Grand Rapids, IL: Zondervan.
Spicq, Ceslas. 1994.Theological Lexicon of the New Testament. Peabody: Hendrickson .
Thayer, et al. 1889. Old & New Testament Greek Lexical Dictionary. Online.
Turner, Nigel. 1982. Christian Words (Used copies only).
Van Gemeren, W.A. New International Dictionary of Old Testament Theology and Exegesis (CD) Grand Rapids, IL:Zondervan.
Vincent, M.R. 1887. Word Studies in the New Testament. Online. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans. .
Vine, W.E. 1940. Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old and New Testament Words. Online.
Wilson, William. 1987. New Wilson's O.T. Word Studies. Grand Rapids, MI: Kregel.
Wuest, K.S. 1961. Word Studies in the Greek New Testament. Online. eSword
Zodhiates, Spiros. 2015. Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible. Chattanooga, TN: AMG. .
Zodhiates, Spiros. 2016. Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible Spanish Edition. Chattanooga, TN: AMG. .
Arnold, B.T. 2015. Encountering the Old Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.
Beckwith, R. 2008. The Old Testament Canon of the New Testament Church and Its Background in Early Judaism. Eugene, OR: Wipf & Stock.
Marlowe, Michael. n.d. Bible Research: Internet Resources for Students of Scripture. Online.
Birch, B.C., et al. 2011 A Theological Introduction to the Old Testament. Nashville, TN: Abingdon.
Boadt, L. 1984. Reading the Old Testament. Mahwah, NJ: Paulist.
Brown, R., et al. 1997. Introduction to the New Testament. New Haven, CT: Yale.
Burge, G.M., et al. 2009. New Testament in Antiquity. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Carson, D.A., et al. 2009. Introduction to the New Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
deSilva, D.A. 2004. Introduction to the New Testament. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Gromacki, R. G. 2008. New Testament Survey. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.
Hill, A.E., et al. 2010. Survey of the Old Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Jensen, Irving. 1981. Jensen's Bible Study Charts. Chicago, IL: Moody.
Jensen, Irving. 1981. Jensen's Survey of the New Testament. Chicago,IL: Moody.
Jensen, Irving. 1978. Jensen's Survey of the Old Testament. Chicago, IL: Moody.
Longman, T., et al. 2009. Introduction to the Old Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Metzger, Bruce. 1997. Canon of the New Testament. Oxford, UK: Clarendon.
Patzia, A.G. 2011. Making of the New Testament. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Witherington, Ben.2001. New Testament History. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.
Zahn, T., et al. 1917. Introduction to the New Testament. New York: Scribners.
Anon. 2005. NIV, Archaeological Study Bible: An Illustrated Walk through Biblical History and Culture. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Anon. 2015. NIV Cultural Backgrounds Study Bible. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Arnold, C.E., et al. 2002. Zondervan Bible Backgrounds Commentary: N.T. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Free, J.P., et al. 1992. Archaeology and Bible History. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Holden, J.M., et al. 2013. The Popular Handbook of Archaeology and the Bible: Discoveries that Confirm the Reliability of Scripture. Eugene, OR: Harvest House.
Johnson, B.O. 2010. Background Materials for Teachers; OT Survey Course, Genesis -- Esther. Longwood, FL: Xulon.
Keener, C.S. 2014. IVP Bible Background Commentary: New Testament. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Moorey, P.R.S. 1991. A Century of Biblical Archaeology. Louisville, KY: Westminster.
Nicholson, Roy. n.d. Old Testament Gateway. Online.
Price, J.R. 2017 Zondervan Handbook of Biblical Archaeology. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Thompson, G.L. 2016. Bible Background: Geography. History & Daily Life of Bible Times. Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod, Multi-ethnic Preseminary Program.
Vos, Howard. 1999. Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Manners and Customs. Nashville, TN: Nelson.
Walton, J.H., et al. 2000. IVP Bible Background Commentary: Old Testament. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Walton, J.H., et al. 2009. Zondervan Bible Backgrounds Commentary Set: Old Testament. Grand Rapids,MI: Zondervan.
Beitzel, B.J. 2007. Biblica: The Bible Atlas: A Social and Historical Journey through the Lands of the Bible. London, UK: New Holland.
Beitzel, B.J. 2009. New Moody Atlas of the Bible. Chicago, IL: Moody.
Brisco, T.V. 1999. Holman Bible Atlas. Nashville, TN: Holman.
Curtis, Adrian. 2009. Oxford Bible Atlas. New York, NY: Oxford.
DeVries, L.F. 2006. Cities of the Biblical World: An Introductions to the Archaeology, Geography, and History of Biblical Sites. Eugene, OR: Wipf & Stock.
Holman eds. 2011. Holman QuickSource Bible Atlas. Nashville, TN: Holman.
Miller, S.M. 2017. Who's Who and Where's Where in the Bible. Uhrichsville, OH: Barbour.
O'Brien, J., et al. Atlas of Religion. Oakland, CA: Univ. of California Pr.
Rasmussen, C.G. 2014. Zondervan Atlas of the Bible. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Wright, P.H. 2013. Rose Then and Now Bible Atlas. Carson, CA: Rose.
Zollars, E.V. 1895. Bible Geography. Cincinnati, OH: Standard.
Barnes, C.R. 1884. Hand-Book of Bible Biography. New York, NY: Phillips & Hunt.
Blaiklock, E. M. 1987. Today's Handbook of Bible Characters. Wheaton, Ill. : Bethany.
Sears, Robert. 1842. Bible Biography. New York, NY: Redfield.
Whyte, Alexander. 2014. AMG Concise Bible Characters. Chattanooga, TN: AMG Pub.
Whyte, Alexander. 2011. Bible Characters. PriMedia e-Launch.
Bruce, F.F. 1969. New Testament Development of Old Testament Themes. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Dodd, C.H. 1963. Old Testament in the New. Philadelphia, PA: Fortress.
Dumbrell, W.J. 2009. Covenant and Creation: A Theology of Old Testament Covenants. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.
Dyrness, W. 1980. Themes in Old Testament Theology. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Goppelt, L. 1981-1982. Theology of the New Testament. 2 vol. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Grudem, Wayne. 2000. Gift of Prophecy in the New Testament and Today. Wheaton, IL: Crossway.
Guthrie, Donald. 1981. New Testament Theology. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Hagner, D.A., et al. 2012. Theology of the New Testament. Cambridge, U.K.: Lutterworth.
Hasel, G.F. 1984. New Testament Theology: Basic Issues in the Current Debate. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Hasel, G.F. 1991. Old Testament Theology: Basic Issues in Current Debate. Grand Rapids: MI: Eerdmans.
Hawthorne, G. 1993. Dictionary of Paul and His Letters. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Kaiser, W.C. 1991. Toward an Old Testament Theology. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Martens, E.A. 2015. God's Design: A Focus on Old Testament Theology. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.
Morris, Leon. 2011. New Testament Theology. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Robertson, O.P. 1981. Christ of the Covenants. Philipsburg, NJ: Presbyterian & Reformed.
Sailhamer, J.H. 1995. Introduction to Old Testament Theology: A Canonical Approach. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Sauer, Erich. 2012. Dawn of World Redemption: A Survey of the History of Salvation in the Old Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Sauer, Erich, et al. 1985. Triumph of the Crucified: A Survey of the History of Salvation in the New Testament. Grand Rapids,MI: Eerdmans.
Vriezen, T.C. 1958. Outline of Old Testament Theology. Newton, MA: Bradford.
Waltke, B.K. 2011. Old Testament Theology. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Commentaries on the Whole Bible:
Utley, Bob. Free Bible Commentary. Multilingual. Online.
Adeyemo, Tokunboh, et al. Africa Bible Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI: Word Alive.
Albright, W.N, et al. 1964- Anchor Bible (Commentary). Garden City, NY: Doubleday.
Anon. Christian Classics Ethereal Library. Online.
Anon. Critical and Exegetical Commentary. Online.
Carter, C.W., et al. Wesleyan Bible Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Cross, F.M., et al. Hermeneia: a Critical & Historical Commentary on the Bible. Philadelphia, PA: Fortress.
Dharamraj, Havilah, et al. 2015. South Asia Bible Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI: Open Door.
Fee, Gordon. New International Commentary: New Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Gaebelein, F.E., et al. 1976- Expositor's Bible Commentary: New Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Goodacre, Mark, et al. New International Greek Testament Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Harrison, R.K. 1965. New International Commentary: Old Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Howley, B., et al. 1979. New Layman's Bible Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.
Mayes, J.L., et al. 1988. Harper's Bible Commentary. San Francisco, CA: Harper & Row.
McComber, W.E. Beacon Bible Expositions. Online.
Morris, Leon. 2009. Tyndale New Testament Commentaries. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Pfeiffer, C.F., et al. 1969. Wycliffe Bible Commentary. Chicago, IL: Moody.
Rydelnik, Michael, et al. 2014. Moody Bible Commentary. Chicago, IL: Moody.
Wenham, G.J., et al. 1994. New Bible Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.
Wiseman, D.J., et al. 1967- Tyndale Old Testament Commentaries. Downers Grove, IL: IVP.
Commentaries on Specific Books of the Bible:
Carson, D.A. 2013. New Testament Commentary Survey. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker Academic.
Holman, C.L. and R.J. Pannell. Bibliography for Biblical Studies.
Longman, Tremper. 2013. Old Testament Commentary Survey. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker Academic.