Alexander, T. Desmond, and David W. Baker. Dictionary of the Old Testament : Pentateuch. Downers Grove, Ill. : InterVarsity Press, 2003.
Blocher, Henri. In the Beginning : The Opening Chapters of Genesis. Leicester, England ; Downers Grove, Ill. : InterVarsity Press, 1984.
Cassuto, Umberto. The Documentary Hypothesis and the Composition of the Pentateuch: EightLectures.Jerusalem [Israel] : Shalem Press, 2006.
Collins, C. John. Science & Faith : Friends or Foes? Wheaton, Ill. : Crossway Books, 2003.
________. Genesis 1-4 : A Linguistic, Literary, and Theological Commentary. Phillipsburg, N.J.: P & R Pub., 2006.
Copan, Paul, and William Lane Craig. Creation out of Nothing : A Biblical, Philosophical, and Scientific Exploration. Leicester, England ; Grand Rapids, Mich. : Apollos ; Baker Academic, 2004.
Glover, Gordon J. Beyond the Firmament : Understanding Science and the Theology of Creation. Chesapeake, Va. : Watertree Press, 2007.
Hagopian, David G. The Genesis Debate : Three Views on the Days of Creation. Mission Viejo, Calif. : Crux Press, 2001.
Hoezee, Scott. Proclaim the Wonder : Engaging Science on Sunday. Grand Rapids, Mich. : Baker Books, 2003.
Hugh Ross, Kathy Ross, Jonathan Price. Genesis One: A Scientific Perspective 4th ed.: Reasons To Believe, 2006.
Kelly, Douglas F. Creation and Change : Genesis 1.1-2.4 in the Light of Changing Scientific Paradigms. Fearn : Mentor, 1997.
Kitchen, Kenneth Anderson. On the Reliability of the Old Testament. Grand Rapids, Mich. : W.B. Eerdmans, 2003.
This book will help with the project.
Kitchen, Kenneth A. Ancient Orient and Old Testament. London: Tyndale Press, 1966.
This book will help with the project.
Matthews, Victor Harold, and Don C. Benjamin. Old Testament Parallels : Laws and Stories from the Ancient Near East. New York : Paulist Press, 2006.
Ross, Hugh. Creation and Time: A Biblical and Scientific Perspective on the Creation-Date Controversy. Colorado Springs, Colo. : NavPress, 1994.
________. The Genesis Question: Scientific Advances and the Accuracy of Genesis. 2nd ed. Colorado Springs, Colo.: NavPress Publishing Group, 2001.
________. A Matter of Days: Resolving a Creation Controversy. Colorado Springs, Colo. : NavPress Publishing Group, 2004.
Strobel, Lee. The Case for a Creator : A Journalist Investigates Scientific Evidence That Points toward God. Grand Rapids, Mich. : Zondervan, 2004.
Waltke, Bruce K. Exposition of Genesis. Vancouver, BC Canada : Regent College, 1997.
Waltke, Bruce K., and Cathi J. Fredricks. Genesis : A Commentary. Grand Rapids, Mich. : Zondervan, 2001.
Walton, John H. Ancient near Eastern Thought and the Old Testament. 1st ed. Grand Rapids, Mich. : Baker Academic, 2006.
Whorton, Mark S. Peril in Paradise : Theology, Science, and the Age of the Earth. Waynesboro, Ga. : Authentic Media, 2005.
Assemblies of God. “The Doctrine of Creation.” Springfield, MO. 1977.
Assemblies of God. “The Doctrine of Creation.” Springfield, MO. 2010. Available at http://www.ag.org.
Badger, Stephen and Mike Tenneson. Christian Perspectives on Origins. 3rd Edition. Springfield, Mo. : Evangel University, 2011.
Badger, Steve and Mike Tenneson, “Does the Spirit Create through Evolutionary Processes? Pentecostals and Biological Evolution,” in James K. A. Smith & Amos Yong, eds., Science and the Spirit: Pentecostal-Charismatic Christianity and the Religion and Science Dialogue. Bloomington: Ind. : University Press, 2010.
Behe, Michael J. Darwin’s Black Box. New York, NY: Free Press, 1996.
Behe, Michael J. and William A. Dembski, Stephen C. Meyer. Science and Evidence for Design in the Universe. Papers presented at a conference sponsored by the Wethersfield Institute, New York City, September 25, 1999. Ignatius Press, 2000.
Brueggemann, Dale A. "ANE Cosmogonies and the Genesis Creation Account: Comparison and Contrast." Unpublished private communication, 2007. (Available as a PDF from the authors of this course.)
Bube, Richard H. Putting It All Together: Seven Patterns for Relating Science and the Christian Faith.Lanham, NY: University of America Press, 1995.
Campbell, Heidi A. and Heather Looy, eds. A Science and Religion Primer. Downers Grove, Ill. : Baker Academic, 2009, pp.19-38.
Carlson, Richard F. ed. Science and Christianity: Four Views. Downers Grove: InterVarsity, 2000.
Carlson, Richard F. and Tremper Longman III. Science, Creation and the Bible: Reconciling Rival Theories of Origins. Downers Grove, Ill. : InterVarsity Press, 2010.
Collins, Francis S. The Language of God: A Scientist Presents Evidence for Belief. New York, NY: Free Press, 2006.
Collins, John. Genesis 1–4: A Linguistic, Literary, and Theological Commentary. Phillipsburg, NJ: P & R Publishing, 2006.
Davis, John Jefferson. The Frontiers of Science & Faith : Examining Questions from the Big Bang to the End of the Universe. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press, 2002.
Fazale, Rana. Origins of Life: Biblical and Evolutionary Models Face Off. NavPress Publishing Group, 2004.
________. Who Was Adam?: A Creation Model Approach to the Origin of Man. Colorado Springs, Colo.: NavPress Publishing Group, 2005.
________. The Cell's Design: How Chemistry Reveals the Creator's Artistry 1ed. Grand Rapids, Mich.: Baker Books, 2008.
Fee, Gordon D. and Douglas Stuart. "The Old Testament Narratives: Their Proper Use." Chap. 5 in How to Read the Bible for All Its Worth, 78-93. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan, 1993.
Giberson, Karl. Saving Darwin: How to be a Christian and Believe in Evolution. New York, NY: HarperCollins, 2008.
Glover, Gordon. Beyond the Firmament. Watertree, 2007.
Goldingay, John. "Hermeneutics." Dictionary of the Old Testament: Pentateuch, edited by T. Desmond Alexander and David W. Baker, 387-401. Downers Grove, Ill. : InterVarsity Press, 2003.
Hagopian, David G. ed. The Genesis Debate: Three Views on the Days of Creation. Mission Viejo, Calif. : Cruxpress, 2001.
Hess, Richard S. "Adam." Dictionary of the Old Testament: Pentateuch, edited by T. Desmond Alexander and David W. Baker, 18-21. Downers Grove, Ill. : InterVarsity Press, 2003.
Higgins, John R. "God's Inspired Word." In Systematic Theology: A Pentecostal Perspective, edited by Stanley M. Horton, 61-115. Springfield, Mo. : Logion, 1994.
Lamoureux, Denis. I Love Jesus & I Accept Evolution. Eugene, OR: Wipf and Stock, 2009.
Lucas, Ernest C. "Cosmology." Dictionary of the Old Testament: Pentateuch, edited by T. Desmond Alexander and David W. Baker, 130-139. Downers Grove, Ill. : InterVarsity Press, 2003.
Maier, Gerhard. "The Inspiration of Scripture." Chap. 7 in Biblical Hermeneutics, translated by Robert W. Yarbrough, 97-147. Wheaton, Ill. : Crossway, 1994.
McHargue, Lawrence T. "The Christian and Natural Science." In Elements of a Christian Worldview, ed. Michael D. Palmer, 147-177. Springfield, Mo. : Logion, 1996.
Meyer, Stephen, C. Signature in the Cell: DNA and the Evidence for Intelligent Design. New York, NY: HarperCollins, 2009.
Moreland, J.P. and John Mark Reynolds. Three Views on Creation and Evolution. Grand Rapids: Zondervan, 1999.
Moreland, J.P. Christianity and the Nature of Science. Grand Rapids: Baker, 1989.
Munyon, Timothy. "The Creation of the Universe and Humankind." In Systematic Theology: A Pentecostal Perspective, ed. Stanley M. Horton, 215-253. Springfield, Mo. : Logion, 1994.
Numbers, Ronald. The Creationists: From Scientific Creationism to Intelligent Design. Expanded edition.Cambridge, Mass. : Harvard University Press, 2006.
Pearcey, Nancy R. and Charles B. Thaxton. The Soul of Science: Christian Faith and Natural Philosophy.Wheaton, Ill. : Crossway Books, 1994.
Polkinghorne, John. “The Anthropic Principle and the Science and Religion Debate.” The Faraday Papers, (www.st-edmunds.cam.ac.uk/faraday/) April 2007.
Roark, Dallas M. Introduction to Philosophy. Emporia, Kan. : Dalmor Publishing, 1982, 2007.
Ross, Hugh. The Creator and the Cosmos: How the Greatest Scientific Discoveries of the Century Reveal God. 2nd edition. Colorado Springs, Colo. : Navpress, 1995.
Ross, Hugh. More Than A Theory: Revealing a Testable Model for Creation. Grand Rapids, Mich. : Baker Books, 2009.
Ruse, Michael. Can a Darwinian Be A Christian? The Relationship between Science and Religion. Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 2001.
Ruse, Michael. The Evolution Wars: A Guide to the Debates. 2nd edition. Millerton, NY: Grey House Pub., 2009.
Sarfati, Jonathan. Refuting Compromise: A Biblical and Scientific Refutation of ‘Progressive Creationism’ (Billions of Years), As Popularized by Astronomer Hugh Ross. Master Books, 2004.
Snoke, David. A Biblical Case for an Old Earth. Grand Rapids, MI: BakerBooks, 2006
Van Till, Howard, Davis A. Young, Clarence Menninga. Science Held Hostage: What's Wrong with Creation Science and Evolutionism. Downers Grove, Ill. : InterVarsity Press, 1988.
Waltke, Bruce K. "The Literary Genre of Genesis, Chapter One." Crux, December 1991:2-10.
Walton, John W. "Creation." Dictionary of the Old Testament: Pentateuch, edited by T. Desmond Alexander and David W. Baker, 155-168. Downers Grove, IL: InterVarsity Press, 2003.
Walton, John. The Lost World of Genesis One: Ancient Cosmology and the Origins Debate. Downers Grove, Ill. : InterVarsity Press, 2009.
Whorton, Mark and Hill Roberts. Holman QuickSource Guide to Understanding Creation: A Biblical and Scientific Overview. Nashville, Tenn. : Holman Reference, 2008.
Witham, Larry. By Design: Science and the Search for God. Encounter Books, 2003.
Young, Davis A. "How Old Is It? How Do We Know? A Review of Dating Methods—Part 1: Relative Dating, Absolute Dating, and Non-radiometric Dating." Perspectives on Science and Christian Faith 58, no. 4 (Dec 2006): 259-265.
Young, Davis A. "How Old Is It? How Do We Know? A Review of Dating Methods—Part 2: Radiometric Dating: Mineral, Isochron and Concordia Methods." Perpectives on Science and Christian Faith 59, no. 1 (March 2007): 28-36.
Young, Davis A. "How Old Is It? How Do We Know? A Review of Dating Methods—Part 3: Thermochronometry, Cosmogenic Isotopes, and Theological Implications." Perspectives on Science and Christian Faith 59, no. 2 (June 2007): 136-142.
Albright, W.F. The Archaeology of Palestine. Baltimore, Md. : Penguin Books, 1960.
Alexander, David, and Alexander, Pat, eds. Eerdman's Handbook to the Bible.
Allis, Oswald T. God Spake by Moses.
Davidson, F., Stibbs, A. M., and Kevin, E. F., eds. The New Bible Commentary.
Davies, L. M. Journal of Transactions of the Victoria Institute, 1930.
Dewar, Douglas and Davies, L. M. "Science and the BBC.'' The 19th Century and After, April 1943.
Dods, Marcus. "The Book of Genesis.'' The Expositor's Bible. Edited by W. R. Nicol.
Douglas, J.D., ed. The New Bible Dictionary.
Dye, David L. Faith and the Physical World.
Flannagan, Dennis et al. Plant Life.
Guthrie, D. and Motyer, J. A. The New Bible Commentary Revised.
Halley, Henry. Halley's Bible Handbook: New Revised Edition.
Harrison, R. K. Old Testament Times.
Journal of Geophysical Research 73 (1968).
Kaiser, Walter C., Jr. More Hard Sayings of the Old Testament.
Keil, E. F. and Delitzsch, F. Genesis to Judges. Old Testament Commentaries, vol. 1. Grand Rapids,
Kidner, Derek. Genesis: An Introduction and Commentary. Tyndale Old Testament Commentaries.
Kline, Meredith G. "Genesis.'' The New Bible Commentary, Revised. Edited by D. Guthrie and J. A.
Kornfield, William J. "The Early-Date Genesis
Leupold, H. C. Exposition of Genesis. 2 vols.
MacLaren, Alexander. Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers. Expositions of Holy Scripture, vol 1.
Meyer, F. B. Joseph: Beloved—Hated—Exalted.
Morris, H. M., ed. "Scientific Creationism for Public Schools.''
Nevins, S. E. "Evolution: The Ocean Says No.'' Impact Series, vol. 2.
Patterson, Colin. Harpers (1985).
Pfeiffer, Charles F. and Harrison, Everett F., eds. The Wycliffe Bible Commentary.
Ross, Guillermo. El Pentateuco, Tomo 1. Estudios en las Sagradas Escritures. El Faro, Mexico, D.F.: Casa de Publicaciones, 1955.
Schaeffer, Francis A. Genesis in Space and Time.
Schultz, Samuel J. The Old Testament Speaks.
Scroggie, W. Graham. The Unfolding Drama of Redemption. Old
Tenney, Merrill C., ed. The Zondervan Pictorial Bible Dictionary.
Vos, Howard F. Genesis and Archaeology.
Whitcomb, John C., and Morris, H. M. The Genesis Flood.
Wilson, R. D., et al. "Natural Marine Oil Seepage." Science (1974) 184.
Yates, Kyle M. "Genesis." The Wycliffe Bible Commentary. Edited by Charles F. Pfeiffer and