LibGuides: LIS1012 Introduction to Information Literacy: The Academic Library and Research: Digital Libraries

Contact Library Staff

Contact Library Staff

Trouble logging in? Questions about Library resources? Contact the University Librarian via email.

For questions related to undergraduate course content email asktheprof@globaluniversity.edu

Digital Libraries

Digital Libaries store information resources such as text, images, audio and video that can be represented electronically.

Multidisciplinary

HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A partnership of major research institutions and libraries to preserve the cultural record.
Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
A digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Like a paper library, we provide free access to researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public. Our mission is to provide universal access to all knowledge.
Library of Congress This link opens in a new window
The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections. The Library is the main research arm of the U.S. Congress and the home of the U.S. Copyright Office.
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
Over 60,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with a focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Available in Français, Deutsch, Português.
The Online Books Page This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of over 1600 full-text works arranged by Library of Congress Classification.
World Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Significant primary materials, in a multilingual format, from countries and cultures around the world. Includes general works, philosophy & psychology, religion, social sciences, language, science, technology, arts & recreation, literature, history & geography.

Bible / Theology

Atla Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Brings together digital collections of scholarly, historical, and cultural significance that are relevant to the study, teaching, and learning of religion and theology.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library This link opens in a new window
Provides free electronic copies of Christian scripture and literature texts. Has the Ante-Nicene, Nicene, and Post-Nicene Church Fathers.
eBook Religion Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The unique collection covers a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism and religious texts. Content in the collection help readers explore religious beliefs, faith, cultural systems and world views.
Flower Pentecostal Heritage Center This link opens in a new window
Pentecostal history archives housed at the Assemblies of God headquarters in Springfield, Missouri, USA.
Open Access Digital Theological Library This link opens in a new window
A virtual library for theology, religious studies, and related disciplines.
Theological Commons This link opens in a new window
A digital library of over 130,000 resources on theology and religion from Princeton Theological Seminary. It consists mainly of public domain books and also includes periodicals, audio recordings, photographs, manuscript collections, and other formats.

Suggested Search Terms

Using Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH) to search may yield the most relevant results. Be sure to choose the SUBJECT search field from the drop-down list in Advanced Search. You can also search by keyword in the "All Text" or "Optional" fields.

LCSH	Keyword
BIBLE--Evidences, authority, etc.	authority of Bible
BIBLE--Inspiration	inspiration of Bible
BIBLE--Evidences, authority, etc.--History of doctrines	evidences of Bible
	biblical inerrancy
	inerrancy of Bible