LSC2013 Studies in Human Biology

A multi-disciplinary database covering virtually every area of academic study. Contains nearly 18,000 indexed and abstracted journals and magazines of which more than 15,930 are peer-reviewed. Includes more than 2,280 full-text journals and magazines of which 1,762 are peer-reviewed.

Freely available electronic theses and dissertations database offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs.

Search articles, books, book chapters, reviews, and research reports. Content includes scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences. Be sure to check the "Include only content I can access" box. Sort by "Newest to Oldest" to bring more contemporary articles to the top of the results list.

Resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. Currently indexes over 3 million theses and dissertations.

Easy access to more than 4.4 million papers and 8,500 multidisciplinary journals.

Quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.

The world's largest network of library content and services. You can search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. You can search for books, music CDs and videos; all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. You can also discover many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages. Get citations of library materials in five common styles, and export them to a variety of formats including EndNote, Reference Manager and RefWorks. Note: To search for theses and dissertations, limit the "content type" to: thesis/dissertations.

Provides open access research in more than 290 peer-reviewed journals in the fields of biology, clinical medicine, and health.

In addition to allowing you to share your research with others, it provides access to over 60 million articles, 25 million of which are open access. Click on "Full-Text" to access open articles.