Old Testament

 

Introductions and Surveys:

Archer, Gleason. 2007. Survey of Old Testament Introduction. Chicago, IL: Moody. 

Arnold, B.T.  2015. Encountering the Old Testament.  Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.  

Beckwith, R. 2008. Old Testament Canon of the New Testament Church and Its Background in Early JudaismEugene, OR: Wipf & Stock.  

Birch, B.C., et al. 2011. Theological Introduction to the Old Testament. Nashville, TN: Abingdon.  

Brueggemann, Walter. 2003.  Introduction to the Old Testament. Louisville, KY: Westminster John Knox

Childs, Brevard. 1979.  Introduction to the Old Testament as Scripture. Minneapolis, MN: Augsburg Fortress. 

Hill, A.E., et al. 2010. Survey of the Old Testament.  Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.  

Jensen, Irving. 1978. Jensen's Survey of the Old Testament.  Chicago, IL: Moody. 

LaSor, W.S., et al. 1996. Old Testament Survey: The Message, Form, and Background of the Old Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans. 

Longman, T., et al. 2009. Introduction to the Old Testament.   Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan. 

Swete, H.B. 1902. Introduction to the Old Testament in Greek. Cambridge, UK: Cambridge. 

Vanhoozer, K.J., et al. Theological Interpretation of the Old Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker Academic. 

Wurthwein, Ernst, et al. 2014.  The Text of the Old Testament: An Introduction to the Biblia Hebraica.  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans. 

Young, E.J. 1989. Introduction to the Old Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.   

History and Background:

 Anon. 2017. Bible Timeline. Bible Hub. Online.  LINK.

Anon. 2018. History of Israel. (BiblicalTraining)  LINK.

Anon. 2018. Internet Ancient History Sourcebook. Fordham University. LINK.

Anon. 2015. NIV Cultural Backgrounds Study Bible. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan. Google Books.

Beck, J.A. 2013. Baker Illustrated Guide to Everyday Life in Bible Times.  Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.  AMAZON.

Borowski, Oded. 2003. Everyday Life in Biblical Times. Society of Biblical Lit.  AMAZON.

Free, J.P., et al. 1992. Archaeology and Bible History. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.  Google Books.

Freeman, James. 1998. New Manners and Customs of the Bible.   Alachua, FL: Bridge-Logos. AMAZON. 

Gaber, Pamela. 2007. Daily Life in Bible Times: What Arch. Can Tells Us  Minneapolis, MN: Beavers Pond Pr.  AMAZON.

Gore, B.W. 2010. Historical and Chronological Context of the Bible. Bloomington, IN: Trafford.  AMAZON.

Gower, Ralph. 2005. New Manners and Customs of Bible Times. Chicago, IL:  Moody. AMAZON.

Johnson, B.O. 2010. Background Materials for Teachers; OT Surv.: Gen.-Esther. Longwood, FL: Xulon. Google Books.

Klinck, A.W. 1995. Everyday Life in Bible Times.  St. Louis, MO: Concordia.  AMAZON.

Matthews, V.M. 2006. Manners and Customs in the Bible: An Illustrated Guide... Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.  AMAZON.

Merrill, E.H. 2008. Kingdom of Priests:  A Hist. of Old Test. Israel. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker Academic. AMAZON.

Miller, J.M., et al. 2006. History of Ancient Israel and Judah.  Louisville, KY: Westminster John Knox.  AMAZON.

Moorey, P.R.S. 1991. Century of Biblical Archaeology. Louisville, KY: Westminster. Google Books.

Silberman, N.A., et al. 2002. Bible Unearthed: Archaeology's New Vision...  New York, NY: Touchstone.   AMAZON.

Silva, Moises. 2016. Essential Companion to Life in Bible Times.  Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan. Google Books.

Thompson, G.L. 2016. Bible Background: Geo., Hist. & Daily Life of Bible Times. KINDLE    

Vos, Howard. 1999. Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Manners and Customs. Nashville, TN: Nelson.  Google Books.

Walton, J.H., et al. 2000. IVP Bible Background Commentary: Old Testament. Downers Grove, IL: IVP. AMAZON.

Walton, J.H., et al. 2009. Zondervan Bible Backgrounds Commentary: O.T. Grand Rapids,MI: Zondervan. AMAZON.

Encyclopedias:

Bury, J.B. 1924-1939. Cambridge Ancient History, 12 volumes. Cambridge, UK: Cambridge Univ. Pr. (see volumes below)

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 1: Prolegomena and Prehistory.  Online.  LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History; Vol. 1: Egypt and Babylonia to 1580 B.C. Online. LINK

Cambridge of Ancient History, Vol. 1 of Plates.  Online.   LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 2: Egyptian and Hittite Empires, To c. 1000 B.C.  Online.  LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 2 of Plates.  Online.   LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 3: Assyrian Empire.  Online.  LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 3 of Plates.  Online.  LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 4: Persian Empire and the West. Online.  LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 4 of Plates.  Online.  LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 5: Athens, 478 - 401 B.C.   Online.  LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 5 of Plates. Online. LINK

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 6: Macedon, 401 - 301 B.C.  Online.  LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 7: Hellenistic Monarchies and the Rise of Rome.  Online. LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 8: Rome and the Mediterranean, 218 - 133 B.C.  Online.  LINK

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 9: Roman Republic, 133 - 44 B.C.  Online.  LINK

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 10: Augustan Empire, 44 B.C. - 70 A.D.  Online.    LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 11: Imperial Peace, 70 - 192 A.D.  Online.  LINK.

Cambridge Ancient History, Vol. 12: Imperial Crisis and Recovery, 193 - 324 A.D.  Online. LINK.

Encyclopedia Judaica. 1971. Bureau of Jewish Education.  Download. Online. LINK.

Archaeology:

Anon. 2005. NIV, Archaeological Study Bible ... Illustrated. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.  Google Books.

Free, J.P., et al. 1992. Archaeology and Bible History. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.  Google Books.

Holden, J.M., et al. 2013. Popular Handbook of Arch.... (Use its Index) Eugene, OR: Harvest House. Google Books.

Price, J.R. 2017 Zondervan Handbook of Biblical Archaeology. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan. Google Books

Theology:

Brueggemann, Walter. 2008. Old Testament Theology: An Introduction. Nashville, TN: Abingdon. Google Books.

Brueggemann, Walter. 2010. Theology of the Old Testament. Minneapolis, MN: Fortress.  Google Books.

Childs, B.S.  Old Testament Theology in a Canonical Context.  Minneapolis, MN: Fortress.   AMAZON.

Goldingay, John. 2015-2016. Old Testament Theology. 3 volumes. Downers Grove, IL:  IVP.  AMAZON.

House, P.R. 1998. Old Testament Theology. (Use the index.) Downers Grove, IL: IVP.  Google Books.

Kaiser, W.C. 1978. Toward an Old Testament Theology. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan. Google Books.

Preuss, H.D. 1995. Old Testament Theology. 2 volumes. Louisville, TN: Westminster John Knox.  AMAZON.

von Rad, Gerhard. 2001. Old Testament Theology. Louisville, TN: Westminster John Knox.  Google Books.

Waltke, B.R. 2007. Old Testament Theology. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.  Google Books.

Word Studies:

Anon. n.d. Blue Letter Bible. Online.  LINK.

Anon. 2016. NKJV Word Study Bible: 1,700 Key Words that Unlock the Meaning of the Bible. Nashville, TN: Nelson. AMAZON.

Baker, Warren. 1994. Complete Word Study Old Testament. Chattanooga, TN: AMG.  AMG

Barr, J. 2004. Semantics of Biblical Language. Eugene, OR:Wipf & Stock. AMAZON.

Bentorah, Chaim.  Hebrew Word Study: Revealing the Heart of God. New Kensington, PA: Whitaker  Google Books.

Botterweck, G.J., et al.Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans. AMAZON.

Brown-Driver-Briggs. 1906. Old Testament Hebrew Lexicon Dictionary. Online.  LINK.

Butler, C.E. 1902. Old Testament Word Studies. New York, NY: Abbey Press. LINK.

Davies, Benjamin. 2013. Compendious and Complete Hebrew and Chaldee Lexicon...  Hardpress Publ. AMAZON.

Harris, R.L., et al. 2003. Theological Wordbook of the Old Testament. Chicago, IL: Moody. AMAZON.

Holladay, W.L. 1971. Concise Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the O.T.  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans. AMAZON.

Jenni, E. et al. 1997. Theological Lexicon of the Old Testament. Peabody: Hendrickson. AMAZON.

Koehler, Ludwig, et al. Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament. Boston, PA: Brill. AMAZON.

Koehler, Ludwig, et al. Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the O.T. (in English). Boston, PA: Brill. AMAZON.

Mounce, W.D. 2006. Mounce’s Complete Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words.  AMAZON. 

Richards, L.O., et al. 1991. Zondervan Expository Dictionary of Bible Words. Grand Rapids, IL: Zondervan. AMAZON.

Silva, M. 2010. Biblical Words and Their Meanings: ...Lexical Semantics. Grand Rapids, IL: Zondervan.  AMAZON.

Strong, James. New Strong's Guide to English Words: ...Hebrew and Greek... Nashville, TN: Nelson.   AMAZON.

Thayer, et al. 1889. Old & New Testament Greek Lexical Dictionary. Online. LINK

Turner, Nigel. 1982. Christian Words (Used copies only)  AMAZON.

Van Gemeren, W.A. 2012. New ... Dictionary of Old Test. Theo. and Exegesis (CD) Grand Rapids, IL:Zondervan. AMAZON.

Vine, W.E. 1940. Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old and New Testament Words.  Online. LINK.

Wigram, G.V. 1995. Englishman's Hebrew Concordance of the Old Testament:  Peabody, MA: Hendrickson. AMAZON.

Wilson, William. 1987. New Wilson's O.T. Word Studies: Keyed to Strong...and Harris... Grand Rapids, MI: Kregel.

Zodhiates, Spiros. 2015. Hebrew-Greek Key Word Study Bible. Chattanooga, TN: AMG.   AMG.

Special Studies and Whole Bible Commentaries:

Anderson, D.L.  2013. Detailed Bible Book Outlines. Online. Phoenix, AZ: American Indian Bible Institute Resources.  LINK

Baugher, Cory. 2018. Bible Maps and Charts. (Knowing the Bible.) Online.  LINK.

Best Sites for Online Bible Study. (eBible Teacher) Online.  LINK.

Bible Gateway. Click Bible or Study.  (BibleGateway) Online. LINK

Bible Maps, Charts, Timelines. Scroll down. (Bible Study) Online. LINK.

Bible Outlines: Every Book. (SwordSearcher) Online.  LINK.

Biblical Commentaries Online. (BibleResearcher)  LINK.

Bing, C.C. 2013. Old Testament Introductions and Analytical Outlines. Online. LINK.

Keil, K.F., et al. 1866. Keil & Delitzsch Commentary on the Old Testament.  Online. Studylight.org.

Older Whole Bible and Single Book Commentaries. Online. Christian Classic Ethereal Library.

Older Whole Bible Commentaries. Online. Studylight.org.

Pentateuch:

Ashley, T.R. 1993. Book of Numbers. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.  AMAZON.

Craigie, P.C. 1976. Book of Deuteronomy. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.  Google Books.

Driver, S.R. 1896. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on Deuteronomy.  Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark.. LINK.

Enns, P.E. 2001. Exodus:  NIV Application Commentary.  Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.  Google Books.

Gray, G.B. 1906. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on Numbers. Online. N.Y.: Scribners.  LINK.

Hamilton, V.P. 1990. Book of Genesis, Chapters 1-17. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.  AMAZON.

Hamilton, V.P.  1995. Book of Genesis, Chapters 18-50. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans. AMAZON.

Hamilton, V.P. 2005. Handbook of the Pentateuch. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker Academic. Google Books.

Lange, J.P., et al. 1899. Commentary on the Holy Scriptures. Online.  NY: Scribners.  LINK.

Murphey, J.G. 1881. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on the Book of Exodus.. Online.  N.Y.: Scribners. LINK.

Paris, Chris. 2017.  Handbook on the Pentateuch.    Kindle.

Sailhamer, J.H. 2017. Pentateuch as Narrative: A Biblical-Theological Com..  Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.  Google Books.

Skinner, John. 1910. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on Genesis.  N.Y.: Scribners.  LINK.

Stuart, D.K. 2006. Exodus: New American Commentary. Nashville, TN: Baker.  Google Books.

Thomas, B. J. 2015.  Genesis Commentary.  Grand Rapids, MI.: WestBow - Zondervan.  Google Books.

Vogt, P.T. 2009.  Interpreting the Pentateuch: An Exegetical Handbook.  Grand Rapids, MI: Kregel.  Google Books.

Von Gerlach, Otto. 1860. Commentary on the Pentateuch.  Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark.  Archive.org

Waltke, B.K.  2016. Genesis: a Commentary.  Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.   Google Books. 

Walton, J.H. 2001. Genesis: NIV Application Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.  Google Books.

Wenham, G.J. 1979. Book of Leviticus. (NICOT) Kindle. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans,  AMAZON.  

Joshua-Judges-Ruth:

Boice, J.M. 2005.  Joshua. Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.  Google Books. 

Bush, F.W. 2018. Ruth - Esther: Word Biblical Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan. Google Books.

Chisholm, R.B. 2013. Commentary on Judges and Ruth.  Grand Rapids, MI: Kregel.  Google Books.

Howard, D.M. 1998. Joshua: An Exegetical and Theological Exposition...  Nashville, TN: Broadman. Google Books.

Hubbard, R.L. 1989. Book of Ruth. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans. AMAZON.

Moore, G.F. 1910. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on Judges. Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark.  LINK.

Nelson, Richard. 1997. Joshua: A Commentary. Louisville, KY: Westminster John Knox. Google Books.

Nielson, Kirsten. 1997. Ruth: A Commentary.  Louisville, KY: Westminster John Knox.  Google Books.

Soggin, J.A.  1981. Joshua: A Commentary.  Louisville, KY: Westminster John Knox.  Google Books.

Webb, B.G. 2012. Book of Judges. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Google Books.

Woudstra,  M.H. 1981. Book of Joshua. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.  AMAZON.

Samuel-Kings-Chronicles:

Arnold, B.T. 2003. I & II Samuel: NIV Application Commentary.  Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.  Google Books 

Curtis, E.L. 1910. Critical and Exegetical Com. on the Books of Chronicles. Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark. LINK.

Gordon, R.P. 1986. I & II Samuel: A Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.   Google  Books. 

Grabbe, L.L. 2016. I & II Kings: An Introduction and Study Guide.  NY: Bloomsbury. Google Books.

Longman, T., et al. 2010.  Expositor's Bible Com.: I Chronicles to Job. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan. Google Books.

Montgomery, J.A. 1951. Critical and Exegetical Com. on the Books of Kings. Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark. LINK.

Smith, H.P. 1899. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on the Books of Samuel. Online.  N.Y.: Scribner.  LINK.

Sweeney, M.A. 2013. I & II Kings: A Commentary.  Louisville, KY: Westminster John Knox.  Google Books.

 Thompson, J.A. 1994. I & II Chronicles: An Exegetical and Theological...  Nashville, TN: Baker.  Google Books.

Ezra-Nehemiah-Esther:

Batten, L.W.  1913. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on the Books of Ezra and Nehemiah. NY: Scribners. Google Books.

Blenkinsopp, Joseph. 1988. Ezra - Nehemiah: A Commentary. Louisville, KY: Westminster John Knox.  Google Books.

Fensham,  F.C. 1982. Books of Ezra and Nehemiah. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI:  Eerdmans. Google Books.

Levenson, J.D. 1997. Esther: A Commentary.  Nashville, TN: Westminster John Knox.  Google Books.

Patton, L.B. 1908. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on the Book of Esther.  Online. NY: Scribners.  LINK.

Wells, S., et al. 2013. Esther & Daniel: Brazos Theological Commentary.  Grand Rapids, MI:  Baker.  Google Books.

Williamson, H.G.M. 2018. Ezra - Nehemiah: Word Biblical Commentary.  Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan. Google Books.

Job-Psalms-Proverbs:

Briggs, C.A. 1906-07. Critical and Exegetical Com. on the Book of Psalms. Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark. LINK.

deClaisse-Walford, N., et al. 2014. Book of Psalms. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids,MI: Eerdmans. Google Books. 

Driver, S.R. 1921. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on the Book of Job. Online. Edinburgh,Scotland: T & T Clark. LINK.

Habel, N.C. 1985. Book of Job: A Commentary.   Nashville, TN: Westminster John Knox.  Google Books.

Jaki, S.L. 2001. Praying the Psalms: A Commentary.  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.  Google Books.

Spurgeon, C.H. 1865-1885. Treasury of David. Online. LINK.

Stendal, R.M. 2016. Wisdom for the End Times: ...Proverbs, A Commentary.  Aneko Press.  Google Books.

Toy, C.H. 1899. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on the Book of Proverbs.  Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark. LINK.

Wilson, G.H. 2007.  Job: Understanding the Bible Commentary.  Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.  Google Books.

Wilson, Lindsay. 2017.  Proverbs; An Intro. and Commentary. (Tyndale OT Com.)  London, UK: SPCK.   Google Books.

Waltke, B.K. 2005. Book of Proverbs,  Chapters 15-31. (NICOT) Grand Rapids, MI:  Eerdmans. Google Books. 

Ecclesiastes-Song of Solomon:

Bartholomew, C.G. Ecclesiastes: Baker Commentary...  Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.   Google Books.

Barton, G.A. 1908. Critical and Exegetical Com. on the Book of Ecclesiastes. Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark. LINK.

Delitzsch, Frank. 1891. Commentary on the Song of Songs and Ecclesiastes. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark. Google Books.

Exum, J.C.  2011. Song of Songs: A Commentary.  Louisville, TN: Westminster John Knox.  Google Books.

Griffiths, P.J. 2011. Song of Songs: Brazos Theological Commentary.  Grand Rapids, MI: Baker. Google Books.

Longman, Tremper. 1997. Book of Ecclesiastes. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans. AMAZON.

Isaiah-Jeremiah-Lamentations

Gray, G.B. 1912. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on the Book of Isaiah, 1-27. Online.   LINK.

Hayes, J.D. 2016. Jeremiah and Lamentations. (Teach the Text Commentary)  Grand Rapids, MI: Baker. Google Books.

Huey, F.B. 1993. New American Commentary: Jeremiah, Lamentations.  Nashville, TN: Broadman. Google Books.

Oswalt, J.N. 1986.  Book of Isaiah, Chapters 1-39  (NICOT) Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.  Google Books. 

Paul, S.M. 2012. Isaiah 40-66: A Commentary.  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.  Google Books.

Smith,G.V. 2007. Isaiah 1-39.  Nashville, TN: Baker and Holman.  Google Books.

Wiersbe, Warren W. 2009. Be Comforted: OT Commentary: Isaiah. Colorado Springs, CO: David C. Cook. Google Books.

Wood, F.M., et al. 2006. Jeremiah, Lamentations: Holman Old Testament Commentary.  Nashville, TN: Holman. Google Books.

Ezekiel-Daniel

Block, D.I. 1997. Book of Ezekiel, Chapters 1-24. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans. AMAZON.

Block, D.I. 1998. Book of Ezekiel, Chapters, 25-48. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans. AMAZON.

Boice, J.M. 2003. Daniel: an Expositional Commentary  Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.   Google Books.

Jenson, R.W. 2012. Ezekiel (Brazos Theological Commentary) Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.  Google Books.

Montgomery, J.A. 1927. Critical and Exegetical Com. of the Book of Daniel.  Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark. LINK.

Tuell, Steven. 2012. Ezekiel. (Understanding the Bible Commentary.)  Grand Rapids, MI: Baker.  Google Books. 

Minor Prophets:

Hosea-Joel-Amos-Obadiah:

Allen, A.C. 1976. Books of Joel, Obadiah, Jonah and Micah. (NICOT) Grand Rapids, MI:  Eerdmans. AMAZON.

Dearman, J.A.  2010. Book of Hosea. (NOCOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.  AMAZON.

Harper, W.R. 1910. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on Amos and Hosea.  Online. N.Y.: Scribners.  LINK.

Smith, J.M.P. 1911. Critical and Exegetical Commentary on ..Obadiah, Joel... Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark. LINK.

Jonah-Micah-Nahum-Habakkuk-Zephaniah:

Allen, A.C. 1976. Books of Joel, Obadiah, Jonah and Micah. (NICOT) Grand Rapids, MI:  Eerdmans. AMAZON.

Mitchell, H.G.T. 1912. Critical and Exeg. Commentary on ...Jonah.  Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark. LINK.

Robertson, O.P.  1990. Books of Nahum, Habakkuk, and Zephaniah. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans. Google Books.

Smith, J.M.P. 1911. Critical and Exegetical Com. on Micah, Zephaniah...  Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T Clark. LINK. 

Smith, Ralph. 2018. Micah - Malachi: Word Biblical Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.  Google Books.

Haggai-Zechariah-Malachi:

Boda, M.J. 2016. Book of Zechariah. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.  Google Books.

Mitchel, H.G.T. 1912. Critical and Exeg. Com. on Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi... Online. Edinburgh, Scotland: T & T. Clark. LINK.

Smith, Ralph. 2018. Micah - Malachi: Word Biblical Commentary. Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.  Google Books.

Verhoef, P.A.  Books of Haggai and Malachi. (NICOT)  Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans.  Goog.le Books