Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Christianity:

Atlas of the Bible

Blackwell Companion to Modern Theology

Blackwell Companion to Nineteenth-Century Theology

Blackwell Companion to Postmodern Theology

Blackwell Guides to Global Christianity: Christianities in Asia

Cambridge Dictionary of Christian Theology

Dictionary for Theological Interpretation of the Bible

Dictionary of Bible Themes

Dictionary of Jesus and the Gospels

Dictionary of New Testament Background

Dictionary of Paul and His Letters

Dictionary of the Later New Testament and Its Development

Dictionary of the Old Testament: Pentateuch

Dictionary of the Old Testament: Historical Books

Dictionary of the Old Testament: Wisdom, Poetry, Writings

Dictionary of the Old Testament: Prophets

Encyclopedia of Christian Theology

Evangelical Dictionary of Theology

Key Theological Thinkers: From Modern to Postmodern

Macmillan Dictionary of the Bible

Who's Who in Christianity, Routledge

Who's Who in the New Testament, Routledge

Who's Who in the Old Testament, Routledge

Who's Who of the Bible

Buddhism:

Critical Terms for the Study of Buddhism

The Princeton Dictionary of Buddhism

Hinduism:

Dictionary of Hindu Lore and Legend

Islam:

1001 Inventions: The Enduring Legacy of Muslim Civilization

Arab Cultural Studies: Mapping the Field

Need to Know? Islam

The Qur'an

Judaism:

Dictionary of Jewish Lore and Legend

Encyclopedia of Jewish Folklore and Traditions

The New Encyclopedia of Judaism

Anthropology:

Biographical Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology

Encyclopedia of Archaeology: History and Discoveries

Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology

Key Concepts in Ethnography

Sage Dictionary of Cultural Studies

SAGE Key Concepts series: Key Concepts in Community Studies

Education:

Education at a Glance

Philosophy of Education: An Encyclopedia

International Handbook of Educational Evaluation

International Handbook of School Effectiveness and Improvement

General:

Global Dictionary of Theology

History:

Africa: An Encyclopedia of Culture and Society

An African Biographical Dictionary

Andromeda Encyclopedic Dictionary of World History

Chambers Dictionary of World History

Encyclopedia of African History

Encyclopedia of South Africa

Encyclopedia of World Biography

Encyclopedia of World History

World History Encyclopedia

Leadership:

Ideas for Leaders Collection

Leadership Glossary: Essential Terms for the 21st Century

SAGE Handbook of Mentoring

Philosophy:

Biographical Dictionary of 20th Century Philosophers

Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy

Dictionary of Existentialism

Dictionary of Philosophical Logic

Dictionary of Philosophy, Macmillan

Dictionary of Twentieth-Century British Philosophers

Dictionary of World Philosophy

Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy

Encyclopedia of Empiricism

Encyclopedia of Philosophers on Religion

Encyclopedia of Postmodernism

Essentials of Philosophy and Ethics

Great Thinkers A-Z

Meet the Philosophers of Ancient Greece

Philosophy of Education: An Encyclopedia

Psychology:

Biographical Dictionary of Psychology

Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science

Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories

Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology

Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology

Key Thinkers in Psychology

Penguin Dictionary of Psychology

Sociology:

Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology

Cambridge Dictionary of Sociology

Collins Dictionary of Sociology

Penguin Dictionary of Sociology

World of Sociology, Gale

Research Methods:

A-Z of Social Research

SAGE Handbook of Survey Methodology

Academic Journals

Biblical Studies:

Biblical Research

Journal of Biblical Literature

Trinity Journal

Tyndale Bulletin

Old Testament

Journal for the Study of the Old Testament

Vetus Testamentum

New Testament:

Journal for the Study of the New Testament

Novum Testamentum

Exegesis/Hermeneutics:

Biblical Interpretation

Theology:

Anglican Theological Review

Asian Journal of Pentecostal Studies

Calvin Theological Journal

Catholic Biblical Quarterly

Ecclesiology

Ecumenical Review

Harvard Theological Review

Horizons: The Journal of the College Theology Society

Horizons in Biblical Theology

International Journal of Public Theology

Journal of Empirical Theology

Journal of Pentecostal Theology

Journal of Psychology & Theology

Journal of Reformed Theology

Journal of the Evangelical Theological Society

Journal of the Society of Christian Ethics

Journal of Theological Interpretation

Journal of Theological Studies

Journal of Theology for Southern Africa

Master's Seminary Journal

Mennonite Quarterly Review

Modern Theology

PentecoStudies

Reformed Theological Review

Religion & Theology

Southwestern Journal of Theology

Stone-Campbell Journal

Themelios

Theology Today

Vigiliae Christianae

Intercultural Studies:

Exchange: Journal of Missiological and Ecumenical Research

International Bulletin of Mission Research

International Review of Mission

Jewish Studies Quarterly

Journal of Ancient Near Eastern Religions

Journal of Ecumenical Studies

Journal of Qur'anic Studies

Journal of Religion in Africa

Journal of Semitic Studies

Journal of the American Academy of Religion

Missiology

Mission Studies

Social Sciences and Missions

Pastoral Ministry:

International Journal of Practical Theology

Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling

Journal of Pastoral Theology

Journal of Spiritual Formation & Soul Care

Journal of Youth Ministry

Preaching:

Homiletic

Interpretation: A Journal of Bible and Theology

Church History:

Vivarium

Christian Education and Leadership:

Journal of Religious Leadership

Theological Education

Religion and Science:

Zygon

Websites